Delhi to Agra Same Day Tour By Car
Golden Triangle Tour 4 Days 3 Nights

Golden Triangle Tour 4 Days 3 Nights

Duration: 04 Days / 03 Nights

Destinations: Delhi – Agra – Jaipur - Delhi

The Golden Triangle Tour typically refers to a popular tourist circuit in India that covers three major cities: Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur. This circuit is called the "Golden Triangle" due to the triangular shape formed by connecting these cities on a map. A 4-day Golden Triangle Tour would be a somewhat fast-paced trip, but it's certainly possible to cover the highlights of these cities in that time frame.

Detail Itinerary

Day 1: Delhi

>> Arrive in Delhi.

>> Visit the iconic landmarks such as India Gate, Rashtrapati Bhavan (Presidential Residence), and Parliament House.

>> Explore the historic Qutub Minar complex.

>> Visit Humayun's Tomb.

>> Experience Chandni Chowk and Connaught Place.

Day 2: Delhi - Agra

>> Drive to Agra (approximately 3-4 hours by road).

>> Visit the world-famous Taj Mahal, one of the Seven Wonders of the World.

>> Explore Agra Fort.

>> Optionally, visit Itmad-ud-Daulah's Tomb, also known as the "Baby Taj."

Day 3: Agra - Jaipur

>> Drive to Fatehpur Sikri, a historical town en route to Jaipur.

>> Explore the well-preserved Mughal architecture of Fatehpur Sikri.

>> Continue the journey to Jaipur (approximately 4-5 hours by road).

>> Arrive in Jaipur

Day 4: Jaipur - Delhi

>> Visit Amber Fort, a majestic hilltop fort known for its artistic architecture.

>> Explore the City Palace complex and its museums.

>> Stop at Hawa Mahal (Palace of Winds).

>> Visit Jantar Mantar, an astronomical observatory.

>> In the afternoon, start your journey back to Delhi (approximately 5-6 hours by road).

One Day Agra Tour